Images (V.83)

A double brass quintet, in two attaca movements:

1. Spectra
2. Impulse

Also commissioned by the Moscow Conservatory, Images uses two antiphonal brass quintets to present two varied yet connected movements. Spectra creates vertical harmonies, and Impulse is a rhythmic expression of these static harmonies turned horizontal
to create melodic motives and rhythmic drive.

Purchase Options

  Beginning of the score to Impulse, mvt 2 of Images
Click to enlarge (click back to return to this page)


Ffflorestan publishing

All material contained herein, including website design, is copyright © Patrick Valentino, unless otherwise credited.
All rights reserved. No content on this website may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means without permission.