Triptych (V.121)

Triptych is a trio for flute, viola, and harp.
Each of the three movements explores a
different set of intervals and an interplay
between 2 rhythmic pulses, exploiting the
color of the ensemble through ever-evolving
counterpoint and solo showcases. The three
movements are:

I. EveningSong
          (allegro; 3rds & 6ths, approx 3min)
II. NightSong
          (lento; 2nds & 7ths, approx 7min)
III. MorningSong
          (allegro; 4ths & 5ths, approx 5min)

Purchase Options

First pages of each of the 3 movements to Triptych
Click to enlarge (click back to return to this page)

EveningSong CLIP

NightSong CLIP

Ffflorestan publishing

All material contained herein, including website design, is copyright © Patrick Valentino, unless otherwise credited.
All rights reserved. No content on this website may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means without permission.