V.117 Yeats Songs

Yeats Songs (V.117)

A cycle of six songs to texts from the great Irish poet, set for baritone and piano. The songs each exhibit eclectic influences and yet embody an overarching unity throughout the entire cycle.

The cycle alternates between texts set in traditional song forms, and with a definite bow to Irish folk melody, and more atmospheric, quasi-soliloquy settings. Continuity is retained through harmonic threads and thematic unity, yet within this framework the cycle provides something for all listeners.

1. The Lake Isle of Innisfree
2. The Moods
3. The Stolen Child
4. Into the Twilight
5. Dream of a Blessed Spirit
6. Everlasting Voices

2 Copies of the score: $24

Pages from the Yeats Songs
Click to enlarge (click back to return to this page)

PLAY "Lake Isle of Innisfree"

Ffflorestan publishing

All material contained herein, including website design, is copyright © Patrick Valentino, unless otherwise credited.
All rights reserved. No content on this website may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means without permission.